About Hawthorn

The district of Hawthorn is an electoral district of the Victorian Legislative Assembly. The district of Hawthorn is located in East Melbourne and encompasses the entirety of the suburb of Hawthorn and includes parts of Glen Iris, Camberwell, and Canterbury. Its local government area is the City of Boroondara.

Date formed: 1889
19 km²
People: 65,331 (2016)
Electors: 44,828 (2018)
Median Age: 35